Northern Crown webzine??

In case people weren't aware of the bad news Doug announced in this thread on ENworld:

enworld.org/showthread.php?t=177323

That Adamant wasn't putting out any more issues of Franklyn's Almanack. Because of that I wanted to see if there was any interest in starting a free Northern Crown web fanzie like the very well done Hall of Fire for Decipher's LOTR game and the Oerth Journal for Greyhawk. I was envisioning with Doug's ok :slight_smile: of course! Something similar for Northern Crown to the two fanzine's I mentioned. I'm not good at graphics or editing but I'd thought I'd suggest it write an article. So maybe we could get some articles or artwork and create a well dome fanizine Just an idea :slight_smile: I thought up a name too? The Sophian Chronicle? :slight_smile:

Mike

You can count me in. I'm obsessed with Northern Crown . And I may know a guy or two that might be interested in helping on this. I guess it really is up to Doug, and Atlas Games, to OK that idea completely before embarking on anything this big. Drop me an email. I'd be really excited about this possiblility.

And I like the name The Sophian Chronicle.[/i]

Im more then Willing to throw my hat in the ring to help out with this. My plate is a bit full at the moment BUT I am a big fan of Northern Crown always have been since my part fo the work started.

And Doung if your checking in still find me in Second Life under Thayan Rees

Yeah, count me in. I'm a huge fan of Northern Crown as well. Words cannot express my disappointment that Adamant is not putting out any more FA's. I realize it was probably business related but it makes me more than a little soured at Adamant. Probably I should be more upset that gamers haven't given NC a real chance. I hope the Boston supplement is still going to be released.