OOC Chatter

So, what level of experience is everyone? I've been making ArM Characters for years, but haven't ever actually played in a game yet, until joining another PbP here on these forums a few weeks ago. That hardly counts -- we're about 45 seconds past when I say "Hello."

On the other hand, I've been RPing for over 15 years.

Must have been around 15 years of roleplaying for me as well, starting with MERP, which did wonders for my English.
I've known Ars Magica for almost as long. I used to play other games when I was younger and more into getting xp for killing creatures.

Heya,

I've been Role playing for 25 ish years. Started with D&D very young, then as a teen like many got into Mage, then was introduced to Ars M from there. Used to be into my LARP and free forms but children have put a big dent in that.

I've never however tried this style of rp and as I warned Jean Michelle I'm not the greatest of writers so sorry if my posts are a little short (I prefer "To the point")

All I ask is that people proof-read their posts before sending them. Short, long, doesn't matter to me.

Man, I had completely forgotten about the handful of years I played DnD during Lunch in grade school until just now. Good times.

Started playing D&D back when 1st edition was still new, in high school (so, that would be roughly the Eisenhower years :laughing: ). Then started with Champions in about '86 for about three years. Did some GURPS off and on for a while in the late 80s and through the 90s. Went back to D&D when I found a new group (because I wanted someone else to GM for awhile) around 2k, did D&D and Marvel for a couple years, then played Ars for about 2-3 years, then I moved to Smallville and decided to try pbem/pbp, and voila! here we are.

Ray

I'd like to once again suggest that we use Obsidian Portal in conjunction with these forums for the game.