OOC: General

Please do not post in announcements.
This is a General Discussions thread. Use however you will. There will be other more specialized OOC threads.

Glad to see this up and running. Would this be a good place to pitch character ideas?

For what it’s worth, I’m considering a magus of House Flambeau who focuses on earth magics. Early in his apprenticeship he meddled in the affairs of the fey and was cursed with a malediction that shrunk his body (Dwarf flaw). In addition to developing his specialty, he has also become interested in magic that may restore his form.

For now, probably. He's getting things set up.

Fair enough :slight_smile: Pardon the excitement, by day I’m a college professor and it’s grading season. I welcome this distraction.

I am too lazy to add the links I wanted today, I'll do it tomorrow ><

(EDIT: Tymfi

Anyone knows how to make Announcements? Cant seem to figure this out

Oh by making the forum post stuck to the top of the page in the special GM section? I honestly can't remember.

It's ok. You're a mod in this forum so if we go off the rails posting gibberish you can nuke threads.

Sweet. You got links figured out :0)

Are we doing the "all gods are Faerie" out of the Sundered Eagle? It means there is no Magic, since Mercury is Faerie. Or are you going with the RoP:Faerie view that Faeries are using the residual beliefs and are pretending. Much like Faerie and King Arthur, where there are multiple Arthur's across Mythic Europe.

Without the appropriate lores interpretations would be indistinguishable from the truth, but a Merinita would know the Fae gods are fake (with lores). For my sanity I pretty much ignore most of what Sundered Eagle says about the Olympians.

Lots to read. Really cool. I wouldn't fret about not getting everything. It is a great read and a lot of research. I'm buzzing with ideas.

"Non-flammable" should be "anti-inflammable" ;0)