New Herbam (and other) Spells

I know it's the red-headed step child of forms, so I'm attempting to bolster the available herbam literature. Here are a couple of spells I've come up with for my saga. I'm pretty new to this, so any feedback will be much appreciated. I'll also post any new spells I design here for your feedback.

Voice of the Forest 15
Rego Herbam
R: Sight D: Concentration T: Individual

The caster chooses any tree within his line of sight and whispers a message. The words are conveyed through the rustling of the tree's leaves and can be heard by any individual within 50 paces or so. Although the words are clear, they cannot be made out over noise levels above normal conversation.
(+3 control wood, +3 sight, +1 Concentration)

Herb of Virtue 15
Muto Herbam
R: Touch D: Year T: Individual

Greatly increases the efficacy of one property of a plant, ie: a medicinal herb becomes twice as effective at healing the body, a poisonous herb twice as deadly, or a plant with a strong odor becomes much more pungent. Obviously, the caster must have a firm understanding of the plant's properties.

(+3 change plant, +4 year)

I believe Voice of the Forest would fall under ReIm with an He requisite. I'd, as a GM, allow the base to be set to 4. +2 Voice = Level 10.

Might want to make a note that Herb of Virtue s a ritual. Though a diam spell would also be cool. PS +1 Touch.

Sphynx

I agree with spynx that what you're controling in this spell is not the plsnt but rather the sounds ergo imagonem

Any spell with a duration of year is (in fifth edition) automatically a ritual. Another thought that you might consider is that if you are increasing the natural properties of the plant to their natural limit the spell should be creo and if you are increasing them beyond their natural limit then the spell should be muto.